It has been over a year

Since I last peed on a stick! Well, a pregnancy test one at least. We always go to a theme park for Halloween and this time last year I was writing about having to do a test just to be sure I’m not pregnant but not wanting to because I know it will be negative. Well, turns out I didn’t even bother last year because I knew it would be a bfn and I haven’t bothered since! Literally no point. 1 because I have been pregnant twice and I know I start feeling sick very early on which would be a big giveaway and 2 because with the both of our results it just won’t ever happen naturally anyway! 

I am really really keen to get this whole icsi train going right now. If I was in a better position I would borrow the whole lot and pay it back but I think if we got lucky enough for it to work first time we wouldn’t be able to make the repayments while I was on maternity leave so it’s not an option. This time next year we will be thinking about it though I hope, which is a nice thought. Mind you, my estimates for when we can start treatment have been waaay off so far, I thought it would be July next year a few months ago. I really feel like it will be never at the moment, there is always always something else that needs paying for. I’m being good though, I am curbing my spending which is a good start! Disney in March and then we can start saving 🙂 

Leave a comment